Trammo Announces New Appointments to Board of Directors

Dec 22, 2020

Trammo, Inc. announced today that it has appointed four new members to the Company’s Board of Directors, effective January 1, 2021.

Joining the Board are William Markstein, Jeffrey Minnis, Sarah Terrell and Timothee Bediou. The newly elected directors join a board that includes Edward Weiner, Fred Lowenfels, Oliver Stanton, Michel Dietlin, Brent Hart, Louis Epstein, Christophe Savi, Vildan Bekirov, James Benfield and Robert Lovett.

“We are pleased to welcome Bill, Jeff, Sarah and Tim to the Trammo Board," said Mr. Weiner, Chief Executive Officer and President of Trammo. “They bring additional technical and market knowledge and commercial energy in key areas to a Board which now includes the heads of each major business segment and management group along with its shareholders. The Board’s broad perspective and deep experience, spanning many decades, enable Trammo to provide effective risk management and find efficient and innovative solutions, adding value for suppliers, customers and other partners of Trammo’s global commodity business.” 


Trammo, founded in 1965, is a global commodity merchandiser with offices around the world.  It is engaged in the marketing, trading, transportation and distribution of a variety of commodity products, and is a market leader in anhydrous ammonia, sulfur, sulfuric acid, nitric acid and petroleum coke. The Company also owns and operates ammonia terminals in Meredosia and Niota, Illinois and a nitric acid production facility in North Bend, Ohio. In 2020,  Trammo was ranked by Crain’s as number 15 on its annual list of the largest privately held companies in the New York area and by Forbes as number 202 on its list of  America’s Largest Private Companies 2020.