Board of Directors

Edward G. Weiner

President & Chief Executive Officer

Edward Weiner has been with the Company since 1987 and was the Chief Financial Officer from 1990 and Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer from 1995 to 2018. Ed graduated from the University of Miami in 1977 with a Bachelor’s degree and received a J.D. from Boston University Law School in 1980. He is also a certified public accountant (CPA).

Fred M. Lowenfels

General Counsel Emeritus

General Counsel Emeritus. Fred Lowenfels joined the company as General Counsel in 1974. Fred graduated from Harvard College in 1965 with a Bachelor’s degree and from Harvard Law School in 1968 with a J.D. He was a Fulbright Scholar in Brussels, Belgium, from 1968 to 1969.

Oliver K. Stanton

Senior Vice President

Oliver K. Stanton is a Senior Vice President and minority owner of Trammo, Inc. and a member of the Board of Directors. Oliver has been employed by the company since 1987. He graduated from Tufts University with a Bachelor’s degree in 1987.

Louis Epstein

Senior Vice President & General Counsel

Louis Epstein joined the Company in 1992. Prior to joining Trammo he worked for the law firm Reid & Priest, specializing in international arbitration and litigation.  Louis is a graduate of Columbia University and of the University of Pennsylvania Law School.

Michel Dietlin

Head of the NH3 Division, 1982 to 2013

Michel Dietlin, a graduate from the French Business School H E C , started to work in international liquid gas trading and transportation in 1969, and joined Trammo in 1977.  In 1982, Michel was appointed Head of Transammonia’s NH3 Division, a position which he held up to his retirement in July 2013.

Robert Lovett

Senior Vice President & Chief Accounting Officer

Robert Lovett joined the company in 1980 and became Chief Accounting Officer in 2005. Bob graduated from Fairleigh Dickinson University with a Bachelor’s degree in accounting in 1974.He also earned a Master’s degree (MBA) in International Finance from the same university in 1984.

William E. Markstein

Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

Bill Markstein joined the Company in 2003 and was the Deputy General Counsel before becoming the Chief Financial Officer in 2019. Prior to joining Trammo, Bill worked for the law firms Arnold & Porter and Bingham McCutchen, specializing in corporate and securities law, and clerked on the Delaware Chancery Court in 1993-94. He graduated from Tufts University in 1988 with a B.A. in Quantitative Economics, received a J.D from University of Pennsylvania Law School in 1993 and an LL.M in taxation from  New York University Law School in 2001.

James H. Benfield

Senior Vice President and Treasurer

James Benfield joined the Company in 1980.  Prior to joining Trammo, Jim was employed by Manufacturers Hanover Trust in New York from 1975 to 1980.  He became an officer of the Company in 1984. James Benfield graduated from Union College, Schenectady, NY in 1975 with a Bachelor’s degree and received an M.B.A. in Finance and International Business from New York University in 1982.

Vildan Bekirov

Executive Vice President, Head of the Sulfur division

Vildan Bekirov, a graduate from the Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology and Emory University's Goizueta Business School in Atlanta, GA, joined Trammo in 1996. Vildan was appointed Head of the company's Sulfur Division in 2007.

Christophe Savi

Senior Vice President and Head of the NH3 division

Christophe Savi joined Trammo in 2005 as Financial Controller, became Chief Operating Officer of the Ammonia Division in 2013 and assumed his current position in 2014. Christophe holds a Master’s Degree in Finance and Marketing from the Business and Management School, Paris XVII.

Brent Hart

Brent Hart has been with the company more than 25 years. Brent was a member of TFI’s Board of Directors and Executive Committee, and served on the Board of the Nutrients for Life Foundation.

Sarah Terrell

Senior Vice President, Head of the Sulfuric Acid division

Sarah Terrell joined the Company in 2011 and became head of the Sulfuric Acid division in 2017.  Prior to joining Trammo, Sarah worked in sulfuric acid, sulfur and fertilizer trading, focused on North and South America. Sarah started her career working in the copper industry, working for a large base metals mining company. She graduated from the University of British Columbia with a bachelor’s degree in Commerce in 2000.     

Jeffrey D. Minnis

President, North America, Trading, Head of the Nitric Acid division

Jeffrey Minnis joined the Company in 2000 as head of North American Ammonia, following a 15-year career in petrochemicals with BP Chemicals and BOC (Linde). Jeff was named President, North American Trading in 2015 and head of the Nitric Acid division in 2018 after the Company’s acquisition of its North Bend, Ohio production facility. He is a member of the TFI’s Board of Directors and Executive Committee and serves as the Chairman of the Board for the Nutrients for Life Foundation. Jeff graduated from The Pennsylvania State University with a bachelor’s degree in Aerospace Engineering in 1983.  

Timothee Bediou

Vice President, Head of the Petroleum Coke division

Timothee Bediou joined Trammo in 2010 and became head of the company's Petroleum Coke Division. Prior to joining Trammo, Tim worked for a grain trading company and then at a worldwide cement producer at which he was in charge of petroleum coke procurement.  He is graduate of École Supérieure d'Agriculture, Angers Loire, France in 1996 with a Master of Science in Engineering.

Corporate Management

Edward G. Weiner

Chief Executive Officer
Shareholder Representative

William E. Markstein

Senior Vice President,
Chief Financial Officer


James H. Benfield

Senior Vice President,

Donald V. Madden

Vice President,
Finance and Treasury

Louis Epstein

Senior Vice President,
General Counsel

​Robert​ C. Lovett
Senior Vice President, 
Chief Accounting Officer​
Benjamin A. Tan
Senior Vice President, 
Chief Information Officer
Nicholas J. Wilson
Vice President,
Chief Risk Officer​

Product Management

Christophe Savi

Senior Vice President & 
Board Member

Anhydrous Ammonia & Low Density Ammonium Nitrate

Vildan Bekirov

Executive Vice President &
Board Member


Sarah Terrell

Senior Vice President, Trading

Sulfuric Acid

Timothee Bediou

Vice President, Trading

Petroleum Coke

Jeffrey D. Minnis

President, North America, Trading

Nitric Acid